The Blowholes

The Blowholes are a seven-piece band based out of Corvallis, Oregon and comprisedof veteran Jazz musicians from the Willamette Valley. With a repertoire of all original material, The Blowholes' music explores many styles, including Jazz, Soul, Funk, Go-Go, Dixie, Blues and SwingRob Birdwell is the founder and musical director.


Photo by Robert Crum

The Blowholes are:

  • Rob Birdwell - Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Vocals
  • Jim Guynn - Alto Sax, Flute
  • Andy Nelson - Tenor Sax, Clarinet
  • Mike Bevington - Trombone
  • John Bliss - Guitar
  • Cheryl Leckie - Bass, Tuba
  • The Viking - Drums

For booking information, contact Rob Birdwell


Home  Sitemap  Store  Privacy  Legal  Contact  Collaborate  Podcasts  Search   

Rob Birdwell's Newsletter Mailing List

* indicates required